Showing posts with label clue. Show all posts
Showing posts with label clue. Show all posts

"Didn't offer a ride" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Prince-Harry-and-Meghan-Markle-stayed-in-for-Valentines-Day-at-Kensington-Palace/46270

Were you dying to know what Prince Harry and Meghan Markle did for Valentine’s Day? According to US Weekly they were together in London and stayed in.

“Harry and Meghan are together at Kensington Palace,” an insider tells Us of their February 14 plans. “Tonight, she and Harry are staying in for Valentine’s.”

The Suits star, 35, has mostly been staying at the British royal’s Kensington Palace home, Nottingham Cottage, since late December. "It's become Meghan's home away from home," a source has told Us. "All the security know her, she slips in and out whenever she likes."

It’s almost been two months straight now that Meghan’s been in London with Harry, apart from a short trip to India. Suits doesn’t start back up again until at least March so she can stay another month if she wants to, holed up in the Love Cocoon. That’s what it’s like in the early days, non? Why go out when you can just be in the same space and stare at each other all day and night?

I’ve been wondering about her dogs though. She has two. Are they at KP too? There’s been no mention in any of the royal reports. But we already know Will and Kate’s Lupo stays there when the Cambridges are in residence. And, my God, imagine having all that space, all those grounds to run around in. Not that that’s high on the list of bonuses of possibly marrying Prince Harry. But, like, it’s not gonna suck for anyone.

February 15, 2017 at 11:02 AM

Didn't offer a ride

[Barda: Personally, I have doubts that this blind ever happened. You can read these excellent posts illustrating why Lainey isn't a trustworthy source on Prince Harry & Meghan Markle here and here. (9/24/17)]


Share/Bookmark

"Breakup and Tune-up" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Kirsten-Dunst-and-Garrett-Hedlund-break-up-after-four-years-of-dating/43587

Kiki & Garrett are over

US Weekly broke the news yesterday that after four years together, Kirsten Dunst and Garrett Hedlund are over. Here they are at the Golden Globes at the beginning of the year. They seemed great together, then. And she’s been talking lately like it’s still great, mentioning recently in UK InStyle that “all I can say is it’s my longest relationship, so it’s working, right?!”

After US Weekly’s report, E! and PEOPLE both followed with confirmations of their own that the two are done. And it’s not just because they haven’t been photographed together for a while. The easy answer as to why, and probably what most magazines will end up attributing it to, is that she’s been talking like she wants to start a family and he wasn’t ready. So it’s lifestyle. But more than just that kind of lifestyle. If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, and you’ve been, um, seeing it well, they started off with the same lifestyle. These days though, Garrett is super, super chill while Kiki prefers hers less smoke and more compounds.

Some sources have also observed that while they were happy, she always seemed more into it than he was. That for him, she wasn’t “the one” and that he may have always been waiting for another co-star who never looked at him the same way. How soon is too soon though to make suggestions? I have some. And we should start fresh.

April 13, 2016 at 7:14 AM

Breakup and Tune-up




Share/Bookmark

"Warning signs" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Katy-Perry-and-Orlando-Bloom-at-fundraiser-for-Hillary-Clinton/43233

Katy and her “boyfriend” in New York

Katy Perry and Orlando Bloom were most recently in Hawaii. Last night she performed at a fundraiser for Hillary Clinton. Question: does Katy Perry ever not “theme” dress?

After the show, Orlando was seen leaving the venue. So they’re kind of inseparable right now. As I mentioned yesterday, it’s early, and when it’s early the horny dominates everything. According to E! however, this is serious, not just f-cking. And she’s calling him her “boyfriend”. Which is basically his biggest career accomplishment in years. That explains the self-satisfied look on his face, I guess?

For her though, after almost 3 years with John Mayer, maybe it’s a relief. Maybe it’s a relief not having to defer to someone who thinks he’s smarter and more talented. Not that Orly doesn’t come with his own, um, issues. He’s been on a professional bender for a while, hasn’t he?

March 3, 2016 at 9:20 AM

Warning signs




Share/Bookmark

"Two Men and their arrangements" clue 2

http://www.laineygossip.com/Gwen-Stefani-releases-new-song--Misery--and-tells-The-New-York-Times-that-what-happened-with-Gavin-Rossdale-is-a-juicy-story/43309

Gwen’s “juicy” story…and her Misery

Gwen Stefani’s new album, This Is What The Truth Feels Like, is out on March 18th. She’s been promoting it all over the place, including the New York Times. In a new interview with the publication, she talks about the experience of writing new music during her separation, and finding relief in the process while she was processing the end of the most significant relationship of her life.

As you know, Gwen and Gavin Rossdale broke up because he allegedly cheated on her with their nanny. While she hasn’t spoken about it publicly, she is singing about it. Used To Love You is 100% about him and how he treated her. And, well, considering everything we know from the tabloid reports about the nanny and the fact that she hasn’t denied it, it’s kinda implied that that’s how it all went down. Except, maybe, it was even uglier than we thought. She doesn’t give the NYT any details, because she doesn’t want to sh-t on her kids’ father, but she does say that:

“If I could, I would just tell you everything, and you would just be in shock. It’s a really good, juicy story.”

Yes. YES!

This is not Jennifer Garner levels of f-ck you in Vanity Fair to Ben Affleck but it’s also not taking the high road. It’s definitely not, “I’ve come to peace and we are there for our kids and I’m staying classy”. Oh no. What she’s doing here is confirming to us that what we know is true… and it’s even worse. Think about the affair. Think about how gross it was that he was doing the caregiver in the home they all shared. And she’s saying that that’s not the most shocking part of it? What, exactly, did you do? What did you do?

What he did, it was in the wake of that space that Gwen went back to the studio to work. And what’s interesting here is that when she sent the music over to her label, they initially patronised her. It’s OK Gwen. This is going to be your arty record. Not a lot of people will listen, but we’re still here for you. Until they actually heard Used To Love You. And then they were like, um, yeah, OK, we’re down.

She’s Gwen Stefani. She’s a big f-cking deal. And she has to wait for some suit in a corner office to “get” it.

This is probably the best profile of Gwen Stefani I have ever read. This is not the person who once told a beauty magazine that she wears makeup to please her husband. Rather, this is a woman who talks about needing to create and to produce immediately after having her children. Because when she tried it the new way, which could have been easier, and safer – having other people write songs for her – it wasn’t right, it wasn’t her, it wasn’t real. But hints of the former Gwen are still there. In her surprise that people continue to be interested. In feeling overwhelmed that at 46, she still matters. And I don’t think that’s an “oh gosh, really? Me?” fake humility thing. After all, she spent 20 years loving a man who she thought she didn’t deserve. We don’t release ourselves of those misapprehensions overnight. It sounds, though, like she’s starting.

Here’s her new song, Misery. And click here to read the NYT article.

March 11, 2016 at 2:12 PM

Two Men and their arrangements




Share/Bookmark
http://www.laineygossip.com/Sasha-Answers-Podcast-Ditched-for-Love-Sperm-Monopoly-and-a-Titty-Flash-for-Instagram/Lifestyle/29392

From the Sasha Answers podcast.

[3:33 - 4:00]

Lainey: For the first guy--in the clue or in the riddle--there is a word in there, "juicy." "Juicy" is a clue that you should focus on, everybody. And it's not Jake Gyllenhaal. Okay.

March 22, 2016 at 8:20 AM

Two Men and their arrangements




Share/Bookmark

"Sidepiece on the sidejob" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Natalie-Dormer-hanging-out-with-Lady-Gaga-and-Taylor-Kinney-in-Serbia/39723

Game Of Thrones Episode 9 on Sunday. Will the Khaleesi marry that guy? Will Jorah die? Please let him die. I don’t know what the point of that character is anymore. She has Tyrion now. Make Jorah go away. As for Margaery in prison…will old lady Tyrell bust her out of jail? And leave Cersei behind?

Margaery, real name Natalie Dormer, is currently in Serbia evidently shooting a movie with Taylor Kinney, better known as Lady Gaga’s fiancé. Gaga has joined him on location. And the gossip in me is wondering if it’s because Natalie is SO hot. Anyway, they all went out for dinner the other night. I’ve never been attracted to Kinney. Melissa Grelo, my colleague on The Social, thinks he’s super hot. Really?

You know why I can’t get there? Stop reading now if you’re into him and don’t want that to change because I’m about to kill it for you. Sometimes in photos I confuse Taylor Kinney with Gerard Butler. I would rather be on day 2 of my period with serious cramps than play Picture Him On Top Of You with Gerard Butler.

June 5, 2015 at 10:32

Sidepiece on the sidejob




Share/Bookmark

"Tighten up and regret" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Beyonc%C3%A9-to-star-in-Bradley-Coopers-remake-of-A-Star-is-Born-and-Intro-for-December-14--2015/41484

Dear Gossips,

It’s been two weeks since we last heard from Beyoncé. And it’s not like we hear all that much from Beyoncé these days. As you know, Beyoncé hasn’t been interviewed in a long, long time. Beyoncé communicates to us now only through videos or social media. But, as of this writing, she hasn’t posted anything for two weeks. 2015 has been pretty quiet.

The latest on Beyoncé is that she’s agreed to star in Bradley Cooper’s remake of A Star Is Born. We’ll get to that in a Bradley post later today. Even if that’s true though, filming supposedly won’t start until the end of 2016, maybe even 2017. That’s an entire year. Of what?

Yesterday was the two year anniversary of the surprise release of Beyoncé, complete with all those music videos and catchphrases: “I woke up like this”, “surfbort”, “bow down bitches”, and more. As you know, Beyoncé is an information hoarder. She’s never going to tell you what she’s doing until she’s done doing it. And yes, the point is that she wants us to wonder. Because there’s no doubt she’s up to something. But what?

December 14, 2015 at 6:56 AM

Tighten up and regret



Share/Bookmark

"06 November 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Jimmy-Fallon-out-with-his-family-in-New-York-amid-reports-that-NBC-executives-are-worried-about-his-drinking-habit/41107

Jimmy Fallon’s happy family

“Is it still surprising when Jimmy Fallon trips and hurts himself? Because, um, it happens a lot. I guess he’s just accident-prone, which makes everyone feel better.” That’s what I wrote last week when Jimmy Fallon hurt himself again while receiving an award at Harvard. It’s kind of been an issue for a while. And on Sunday, Page Six published a report about how worried NBC executives are right now about his habits, his drinking. Hm. Just drinking? According to Page Six, Jimmy’s always been a partier, a “happy drunk”. But now, with the added pressure of headlining the highest rated late night talk show, apparently the excess has turned dark.

Jimmy’s takeover from Jay Leno on The Tonight Show has been a major success for the network. He is one of their most valued properties. So their concern about him is understandable but I wonder too whether or not it’s helpful. When you care about someone as a commodity instead of caring about them out of pure compassion, your perspective on their wellness is compromising.

Oh look. How convenient. Check out Jimmy with his wife and daughter in New York yesterday looking all kinds of “everything’s fine”. Coincidence or conspiracy?

November 3, 2015 at 9:10 AM

06 November 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs



Share/Bookmark

14 October 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs

http://www.laineygossip.com/October-14--2015-Smutty-Shout-Outs/40908

I’ve been asked to distract you by blinding you with gossip. All I can tell you is that I’ve been working on one but it’s not quite ready yet. Here’s a preview though – remember the girl with the angel hair? She targeted another married skeeve. And that’s why she’s not with her boyfriend anymore.

October 14, 2015 at 7:45 AM

Previous "angel hair" reference in "Skeeve in real life too"




Share/Bookmark

"22 September 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Tom-Hardy-gets-wet-greeting-fans-at-TIFF-premiere-of-Legend--misses-interview/40628

It was pouring on Saturday night for the Legend premiere at TIFF. And the fans, they stood out there in the rain, waiting patiently for Tom Hardy. Meanwhile, I was under the red carpet awning, waiting impatiently for an interview. It didn’t happen.

The film was supposed to start at 9:30pm. Tom arrived around 9:05pm and spent almost half an hour rewarding the crowd for their dedication, taking pictures, shaking hands, so that when he finally stepped onto the carpet, he was soaked.

Water dripped down his face, down his neck, off his fingers…

He wiped himself down with his hands, from his head, across his cheeks, down his chest…

And I got to watch that. For several minutes, I got to watch wet Tom Hardy. It almost made up for not talking to him because at that point he had to get into the theatre. But maybe that was the bonus of spending time with fans – he hates the media, he hates press, he hates promotion. And the fans are a great excuse to not have to participate.

I say excuse because, well, George Clooney does both, you know? He gets there early enough so that the fans get their time and the press gets their time. Going forward, the press will probably be getting less and less of Tom Hardy’s time. Because an awkward incident went down at the Legend presser that set him off. One of the reporters decided to ask about Tom’s sexuality related to his character’s sexuality, citing a quote that Tom gave a few years ago about his sexual experimentation. Click here to see how Tom responded. I like how he handled it. So the good news is… he can actually be good at press. The bad news is… he doesn’t want to be when this kind of sh-t happens. Thing is, when he doesn’t want to be, he makes it hard for the people who are trying on his behalf to do their jobs. That’s not media either. It’s the people he works with at the studio. It’s the publicists who are there to support the film, the work of the entire cast and crew.

As for Tom on the TIFF party circuit – not much gossip there. He went to Soho House but didn’t shut the place down or anything, more like a “I’ll show my face for a minute and get the f-ck out” appearance. He’s still in town though so I’ll keep you posted.

September 14, 2015 at 9:36 AM

22 September 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs




Share/Bookmark

"Her Cheating Heart" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Did-Miranda-Lambert-cheat-on-Blake-Shelton/40133

Did Miranda cheat?

Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton confirmed they were divorcing yesterday. Then, shortly after, they confirmed that they were already divorced. Since there was a prenup in place, the paperwork was relatively easy. She’s been moving her sh-t out of their Oklahoma home and will live in Nashville. PEOPLE was quick to report that Blake was not unfaithful, especially after all the tabloid reports about him stepping out on her. And now TMZ is reporting that Miranda was actually the cheater in this situation. Supposedly Blake was suspicious about her relationship with country singer Chris Young. And there was another guy, who’s not a country singer, who he found out about two weeks ago, prompting him to file for divorce.

If that’s the case, Miranda is f-cked on so many levels. Because on top of the personal disappointment, this could seriously affect her professional standing. You can cheat on your wife and be forgiven in the country format. But if you cheat on your husband in that format? And your husband has crossed over? Country is Blake Shelton’s base but he also made it mainstream. The Voice took him to the next level. He’s beloved. The MiniVan Majority loves him. Miranda? Not quite there yet. Country is still where she exists. And if they start believing that she was messing around behind his back, they might not be all that forgiving. Even worse, they might start talking.

Out of respect for Blake and their marriage, a lot of people cut her a lot of slack. Now that a clear side has been presented to them, you’ll see those loyalties shifting. And you’ll hear those stories coming out. Watch this space.

July 21, 2015 at 7:46 AM

Her Cheating Heart




Share/Bookmark

"17 July 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs" clue 2

http://www.laineygossip.com/Michael-Fassbender-and-Alicia-Vikander-kissing-in-New-York/38105

It’s been a while since we’ve had any new pap shots of Michael Fassbender. When he shows up though, he doesn’t disappoint. Here he is in New York on Saturday with Alicia Vikander. They fell in love last year in Australia while shooting The Light Between Oceans. As you can see, that hasn’t changed. But will it change if Vikander delivers on what many are calling her breakout year? What she’s predicting to be her breakout year?

She has several high profile films due in 2015 and she recently told W Magazine that she was ready to be more well-known. This girl is ambitious. And she doesn’t water it down either:

“But next year, the Oscars will be interesting. If all goes well, I’m going to have three films in contention. I’ve had many years of working a lot without being in the public eye. And that’s been good. But by this time next year, I think things are going to change.” She smiled. “I expect to be busy. I’m ready to be a bit more known.”

This is interesting to me. Her fresh thirst for it and his jaded disdain. You remember how pouty he was about Oscar campaigning for 12 Years A Slave after the disappointment of not being nominated for Shame? Or maybe being around her will change his attitude.

April 6, 2015 at 6:35 AM

17 July 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs



Share/Bookmark
http://www.laineygossip.com/James-McAvoy-and-Michael-Fassbender-at-Comic-Con-2015/40066

James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender at Comic-Con for X-Men: Apocalypse. And then were interviewed on Conan, talking about how fans have been shipping their situation. It’s a great video. They’re great together. They’re sexy together. Especially James. Even without hair. And he has great hair! It’s thick and wavy and hot. Check out his hair in this photo from February.

A true testament to his pure sex appeal that he can work it no matter what’s going on on his head. And that sex appeal is contagious. His attitude is contagious. I never like Michael more than when he’s hanging out with his friend, James. It actually reminds of Matt Damon and Ben Affleck. James and Michael haven’t known each other since childhood, no, but there’s a positive influence there, just like the one that Matt has on Ben. Ben is always, always much more likeable when he’s hanging with Matt. The same applies to Michael with James. Michael Fassbender without James McAvoy? He can be a dick. With James? So much fun.

PS. Alicia Vikander, who is dating Fassbender, was at Comic-Con too.

July 13, 2015 at 3:52 PM

17 July 2015 Smutty Shout-Outs




Share/Bookmark

"His biggest problem" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Ben-Affleck-on-EW-Batman-vs-Superman-Cover/39965

Well this is great timing, isn’t it? It was confirmed yesterday that Batman vs Superman will be at Comic-Con and that Ben Affleck, despite the fact that he just announced his divorce, will make an appearance though it’s been stressed that there will be no personal questions. Of course not.

And here’s the cover of the new issue of Entertainment Weekly featuring Batfleck, Superman, and Wonder Woman front and centre. The magazine also has exclusive photos from the film, including a shot of Batman and Superman getting all up in each other’s faces…

…and Bruce Wayne and Diana Prince flirting at a cocktail party:


Of the relationship between Bruce and Diana, Ben told the EW that:

“I love the fact that there was this Thomas Crowne Affair, Bond-y sexy scene that they wrote about two people who are pretending to be two different people who each know the secrets of the other person.”

Oh yeah. Totally.

Good timing or bad timing?

Would it have been better to wait until after Comic-Con to go with the official breakup confirmation? Or does this get the distraction out of the way so that Ben can focus on Batman for the next 9 months without the question mark interfering?

Ben and Warner Bros have a solid partnership. He’s one of the WB boys alongside Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy, and Bradley Cooper. So, ostensibly, there’s a lot of pressure on him to handle it…but they also must have some confidence on how he can handle it. We’ve seen him handle it before. Part of the reason Ben Affleck has been successful is because he can be charming and disarming. When he’s in the mood, when he gets out of his own way, he’s a funny, self-deprecating guy. All it takes from him on the panel, in Hall H in San Diego, is a sheepish shrug, with a crooked smile, and sad eyes…

“Yeah, it’s probably not my best week…” followed by some kind of joke and we’re halfway there. People will laugh. They’re almost be relieved and, crazily enough, even grateful that he’s the one acknowledging the awkwardness and trying not to make it more awkward. Men get away with this sh-t all the time. See Hugh Grant.

Managing Ben in San Diego will be key. If were on the Affleck babysitting team, I’d get him in and out quickly – panel, photos, one or two closely monitored, non-threatening interviews, and then out. Because if you let him stay to party…well…that’s a classic Affleck f-ckup waiting to happen. He often erases his own gains.

Click here to read more about Batman vs Superman at EW.com and click here to see more photos, including Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor.

July 2, 2015 at 1:37 PM

His biggest problem




Share/Bookmark

"Has she had enough yet?" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Ben-Affleck-and-Jennifer-Garner-step-out-with-their-children-amid-divorce-rumours/39656

The Afflecks send a message

For a couple of weeks now, several tabloids have been reporting on the alleged imminent demise of the Jennifer Garner-Ben Affleck marriage. And yesterday the New York Daily News published a story about how the two are “leading separate lives” citing several sources who claim that they hardly spend any time together. One source, who is supposedly friends with both the Afflecks and the Damons, had this to say:

“They had good times when they were living in Brentwood and hanging at Matt’s (house). Things were definitely a lot more upbeat and optimistic then. Now there’s friction and tension between them. They’re like two ships passing in the night.”

Another source is apparently a neighbour and describes Ben as an uncompromising dick:

“Ben Affleck only likes things his way or no way. He’s as stubborn as a mule. He’s not exactly flexible. He is prone to moodiness when he doesn’t get his way. Dealing with him is not a walk in the park.”

So Ben and Jen stepped out together yesterday and photographers were around to document it. Coincidence or conspiracy? And they say the paparazzi don’t have value.

May 29, 2015 at 8:11 AM

Has she had enough yet?




Share/Bookmark

"Who Did Your Eyes?" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Cast-of-Avengers-presents-Robert-Downey-Jr.-with-Generation-Award-at-MTV-Movie-Awards-2015/38174

The Avengers: Age Of Ultron press junket was this weekend. Which is why Robert Downey Jr was so active on Twitter. He posted some great pictures and a couple of sassy videos, and you can see them all here, but this is the one Sarah’s trained me for.

Civil War?

She’s been hinting at some kind of Avengers fracture. OMG are Tony Stark and Captain America mad at each other?

After spending all of Saturday together, the Avengers were all present in group formation again last night at MTV to present RDJ with the Generation Award and introduce a new clip from the movie in which Hulk and Iron Man beat the sh-t out of each other because Scarlet Witch has, evidently, taken over Hulk’s feelings.

When they’re on stage though, it really is like the coolest club ever. And they know it. There’s an extra swagger about the way they walk out together. They look at each other like there’s always a password. They do that thing where they whisper at each other at opportune moments, when they know they’re being watched, just to make you wonder that much more what it is they’re saying to each other. This is what they’re trying to create with the Soho Houses and Gwyneth’s exclusive little Arts Clubs. Can you promise me that when I get inside, membership looks like the Avengers? Because if that’s the case, fine, I’ll pay you what you want. But we all already know that the Avengers only assemble once every three years for a billion dollars. No one else is getting into that clubhouse.

And that’s also why Scarlett Johansson can be so smug. She’s the only girl.

Can we talk about 50 year old RDJ? Is it the vitamins he carries around in his lunchbox? Does he have a superior facialist? Can he share with Johnny Depp, Brad Pitt, and George Clooney?

Tonight the Avengers will reconvene at the Hollywood premiere.

April 13, 2015 at 6:42 AM

Who Did Your Eyes?




Share/Bookmark

"Big super secret hookup" clue

http://www.laineygossip.com/Intro-for-July-5--2013/27380

Dear Gossips,

Everyone’s announcing new relationships this week. Henry Cavill and Kaley Cuoco very much want you to know they’re dating now…by holding hands at the grocery store. And Eva Longoria confirmed to PEOPLE exclusively that she has a new boyfriend called Ernesto. She issued a statement to the magazine about how their friendship turned into romance and then hilariously, “a source close to the couple” revealed that:

“Eva and Ernesto are a perfect match. They both speak Spanish, have the same religion and the same cultural background."

Is it really necessary to pretend to be a source when you’ve just personally opened up your love life to 4 million subscribers?

Breakfast at Wimbledon on Sunday. England, I hope it’s the final you’ve been waiting for.

Have a great weekend!

Yours in gossip,

Lainey

July 5, 2013 at 7:48 AM

Big super secret hookup




Share/Bookmark
http://www.laineygossip.com/Mary-Kate-Olsen-with-Olivier-Sarkozy-and-his-daughter/23875

Mary-Kate Olsen is dating Olivier Sarkozy. She’s 26, he’s 42. Here they are in New York the other day with his daughter, a manifestation of the new modern family. Many of you are huffing about her smoking around the kid. I won’t get in the way of that except to say that Miss Sarkozy, given that her father runs in circles where meeting MK Olsen would even be possible, was probably already contaminated before MK entered her life. But by all means, please continue sh-tting on her. And I’ll be over here addressing the issue of walking and smoking. I’ve been known to walk and smoke on occasion. Once my ma the Chinese Squawking Chicken saw me walking and smoking and I heard about it for a week and this was before she quit. Because it’s impossible to walk and smoke without looking super low-classy, isn’t it? Yes, yes, of course, smoking is low-class period, obviously. But the act of walking and smoking is undeniably one of the basest visuals, unfairly worse for women. Look at her here. There’s nothing refined about this - it’s coarse, it’s crude, and it’s impossible to elevate.

As for their compatibility, MK and Olivier, I mean it’s all in line with MK’s life aesthetic isn’t it? She skulks around in black high fashion clothes, aiming for Esoteric like it’s a test score. Because Mary-Kate Olsen can find beauty in the ugly, didn’t you know? Her eye is never centre, her vision is never a straight line, her artistic sensibility cannot be mapped or graphed because it exists on several planes. Is the girl who exclusively loves weird for the sake of loving weird truly that original?

PS. Have you ever seen a man feel better about his very far back hairline?

June 20, 2012 at 10:50

Oxy Love




Share/Bookmark
http://www.laineygossip.com/Selena-Gomez-went-to-rehab-for-2-weeks/29342

Selena Gomez went to rehab

And the streak continues…

One after another, child star rehab. The latest: Selena Gomez. Her publicists have released a statement:

"Selena voluntarily spent time at Meadows but not for substance abuse."

According to TMZ though, “it was a combination of problems, including alcohol, pot and prescription Ambien”. Also…Justin Bieber. Being around him was a bad influence. It was a lifestyle that she wanted to stop. Which is why she cancelled her tour through Australia and Asia and went to get help.

Apparently Selena was in for two weeks. She’s now receiving out-patient treatment. But there was a brief reconciliation with JB some time in the new year, right before the egging incident. Habits are hard to break.

Look, I’m all over blaming JB. And, certainly, being around him can’t have helped. But this is more than a sh-tty boyfriend. This is fame in childhood. And working adult hours with adult expectations and making adult money and being the adult for your family, supporting your family, when you are still trying to figure yourself out.

I sound repetitive, I know. But the trend is right there. And still it keeps happening. It will keep happening. Because for some reason, people keep ignoring the giant f-cking HAZARD sign in front of child stardom.

Are there exceptions? Certainly there are exceptions, exceptions with common characteristics. Like Beyonce and Justin Timberlake. What do they have in common? When Beyonce and Justin Timberlake started out, they were part of a group. B may have meangirled her way through Destiny’s Child but being a member of an ensemble at the beginning had to have made a difference in those formative years of collective experience. The shock of fame was spread around, shared. Same goes for Justin Timberlake. Fascinating, right? Is there a better chance of avoiding f-ck ups when you start off not going solo? Or if you’re British?

If I were the Dean of the Faculty of Celebrity Studies at a liberal arts university somewhere in New England, we would be discussing this today.

Source

February 5, 2014 at 10:15

Drinks on the plane




Share/Bookmark
http://www.laineygossip.com/Charlize-Theron-is-great-as-a-bitch/21827

When Charlize is a bitch...

When she is her true self...

She’s awesome.

I’ll come back to this in a minute.

Oh look, another year went by and Victoria Beckham did not make the cover of US Vogue. Instead, the final issue belongs to Charlize Theron in service of her upcoming role in Jason Reitman’s Young Adult, due out in December, for which she has an outside shot at another Oscar nomination.

What a strong, strong year for lead actresses. There are 7 who could easily be considered without any objection:

Viola Davis
Glenn Close
Meryl Streep
Elizabeth Olsen
Michelle Williams
Charlize Theron
Tilda Swinton

And that doesn’t even include Keira Knightley, Kate Winslet, Kirsten Dunst, Kristen Wiig, and Jodie Foster in the equation, and they’re on the outskirts too.

As for Charlize, well, if you believe all the people who are supposed to say good things about her, and they’re all quoted in the Vogue article, she gives an astonishing bitch of a performance in Young Adult that should rank as one of her career best. Seems like Charlize is going bitch rather often these days. As Sarah noted in her post about the Snow White and the Huntsman trailer the other day, it’s Charlize’s deliciously Evil Queen that is the centrepiece of the film. She’s awesome. Because, frankly, that’s what she is. A mega, mega, mega bitch. Trust me, I’ve seen it. My colleagues have seen it. Like, it’s breathtaking what a f-cking bitch she is, even in an industry full of crazy ass goddamn bitches. And then there’s Charlize. Few can step to Charlize. Except Julia Roberts. So it’s brilliant casting then that both will play the Evil Queen next year just three months apart.

And this Vogue article?

Doesn’t offer anything terribly insightful - she was sad about the end of her relationship and tried really hard to make it work, duh - mostly because you can’t really get any insight when you’re writing with a massive erection. So, you know, she’s super cool and makes an awesome mix tape, and is really beautiful, and isn’t a Hollywood fraud.

Dude, she played Rita in Arrested Development. You couldn’t at least go there?

OK! Night night!

Source

November 14, 2011 at 2:35 PM

The Loyal Customer




Share/Bookmark
top